Already Configured Alert when Setting up an Insteon Hub


When setting up an Insteon Hub, you may encounter an alert informing you that your Insteon Hub has already been configured with a different account. There are several reasons why this may occur.

  • You have more than one Insteon account and are attempting to setup your Insteon Hub using a different account than the one originally used to configure it.
  • You have created a new Insteon account and are attempting to setup your Insteon Hub that is still associated with your old account.
  • If you have purchased Insteon Hub from another Insteon user, their account may still be associated to the Insteon Hub.

Basic Troubleshooting

Before you can setup your Insteon Hub with a different account, you must first delete your account using the Insteon App.

  1. On iOS, launch the Insteon App and open the drawer by swiping from the right of the display, then tap Settings.
    On Android, tap Settings > Edit This.
    On Windows Phone, swipe through the carousel until you reach Settings.
  2. Tap Account
  3. Tap Delete Account

If you are unable to sign in to the Insteon App, contact Insteon Support and they can help reset access to your Insteon Hub. Be sure to have your Hub's Insteon ID. You can find the Insteon ID on the bottom of the Hub.